Previous | Index | Next

The Columbia Press

Top News

KMUN names new board members for 2019

New officers are, left to right top: Treasurer John Stevenson, Sarah Lu Heath, Vice President Jenn Crocket, President Jack Harris Bottom: Tom Duncan, Secretary Lisa Smith, Josh Marquis. Not pictured Victoria Stoppiello (Coast Community Radio)
Thursday, November 29, 2018

New board members were elected earlier this month to govern Coast Community Radio and station KMUN in the upcoming year.

Elected to the board were Jack Harris, president; Jenn Crocket, vice president; Lisa Smith, secretary; John Stevenson, treasurer; and board members Sarah Lu Heath, Josh Marquis, Victoria Stoppiello and Tom Duncan.

Annual awards were given for outstanding volunteers from the station. Carolyn Wells of Astoria was honored as Volunteer of the Year, John Stevenson of Clatskanie was named Programmer of the Year and Emily Geddes of Astoria was presented with Rookie of the Year award for her program “The Mellow,” which is heard from 1 to 3 p.m. every other Wednesday on KMUN 91.9 in Astoria and 89.5 in Tillamook.

Previous | Index | Next